ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION FACULTY

Dr. H.C.Nagaraj

Qualification: Ph.D, IIT Madras

Designation: Professor and Principal

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing

Email: nagaraj.hc@nmit.ac.in

Dr. S. Sandya

Qualification: Ph.D (IISC)

Designation: Professor & Head

Area of Interest: Satellite communications ,Wireless Sensor Networks and Embedded Systems

Email: sandya.s.prasad@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Rukmini TS

Qualification: Ph.D

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Antennas

Email: rukmini.ts@nmit.ac.in

Dr. S L Pinjare

Qualification: Ph.D, IIT Madras

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and MEMS

Email: sampatrao.l.pinjare@nmit.ac.in

Dr. H.S Prashanth

Qualification: Ph.D

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Signal and Image processing

Email: prashantha.hs@nmit.ac.in

Dr. S Raghunandan

Qualification: M.Tech, Ph.D (IISC, Bangalore)

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Internet of Things, Multimedia, Machine learning

Email: raghunandan.srinath@nmit.ac.in

Prof. N.Mahavira Swamy

Qualification: M.Tech, NITK Suratkal

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Fibre optics, Wireless and Satellite Communication

Email: mahaviraswamy.n@nmit.ac.in

Prof. Sankar Dasiga

Qualification: M.Tech, REC., Warangal

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Communication and Networking , Embedded Systems

Email: sankar.dasiga@nmit.ac.in

Prof. Sitaram Yaji

Qualification: M.E

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Embedded system software and IP (IPv4/IPv6) Networking for data/voice/video

Email: sitaram.yaji@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Rajan K. Pandey

Qualification: M.Sc. Ph.D. (Physics)

Designation: Professor

Specialization: Semiconductor Physics, Nanoelectronics

Area of Interest: Nano-electronics, Nano-Materials

Email: rajan.pandey@nmit.ac.in

GVC Rajan

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Professor

Specialization: Industrial Electronics

Area of Interest: Satellite Communication

Email: rajan.gatti@gmail.com

Dr Veda S Nagaraja

Qualification: PhD

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: MEMS Device Solutions

Email: vedasandeep.nagaraja@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Rajesh N

Qualification: M.Tech,PhD

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Image Proessing

Email: rajesh.n@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Jayavrinda V.V

Qualification: ME,PhD

Designation: Associate Professor

Specialization: Electronics and Communications

Area of Interest: Image Processing

Email: jayavrindav@gmail.com

Prof Smitha Pai

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Control Systems and MEMS

Email: smitha.prabhu@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Manjula B.M

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Fault Tolerant System

Email: manjula.bm@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Madhu Patil

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: ASIC solution - FaultTolerant systems

Email: madhu.patil@nmit.ac.in

Dr.Prasanna Paga

Qualification: M.Tech,PhD

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Antennas

Email: prasanna.paga@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Shashidhara K.S

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: SIC solution - Signal Processing Applications

Email: shashidhar.ks@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya Madhavan

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: ASIC solution - Fault tolerant Systems

Email: sowmya.madhavan@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Varsha Prasad

Qualification: M.Tech,( Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: ASIC solution- Fault Tolerant Systems

Email: varsha.prasad@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Naina R Karkal

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design and Embedded Systems

Email: naina.r.karkal@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Rekha Phadke

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing

Email: rekha.phadke@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Bhuvaneshwari V M

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital communication

Email: bhuvaneshwari.vm@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Ayesha Siddiqua

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication

Email: ayesha.siddiqua@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Pramodini

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication

Email: pramodhini.r@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Badarla Sri Pavan

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication and Networking

Email: badarla.sri.pavan@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya J

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded Systems

Email: sowmya.jagadish@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Divya G

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assot. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Electronics

Email: divya.g@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Deeksha Shetty

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Electronics and Communication

Email: deeksha.r.shetty@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Latha Kumari

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded system

Email: lathakumari.kr@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Deeba Lakshmi

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication and Networking

Email: deebalakshmi.gr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Shylaja S

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design , Embedded Systems

Email: shylaja.sampangi@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Rudresh K.J

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Electronics, MEMS and VLSI

Email: rudresha.kj@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Raji

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital communicationand Networking

Email: raji.p@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Chaithra K.N

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication

Email: chaithra.kn@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Binu Singh

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant professor

Area of Interest: Networking

Email: binu.singh@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Kushalatha MR

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Communication & Signal Processing

Email: kushalatha.mr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Beena S Rai

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication and Networking

Email: beena.s.rai@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Anandteerth Mathad

Qualification: M Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless networks, Software defined radio

Email: anandteerth.sm@nmit.ac.in

Savithri Hande

Qualification: M Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded Systems

Email: savithri.h@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Prajna K B

Qualification: M Tech

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design Verification, Bio Medical Image Processing, Embedded Systems

Email: prajna.kb@nmit.ac.in

Nithya G

Qualification: Mtech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization:VLSI design and embedded systems

Area of Interest: MEMS, VLSI design, DSP

Email: nithya.g@nmit.ac.in

K Shreshta Subodh Shetty

Qualification: Mtech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization:VLSI design and embedded systems

Area of Interest: VLSI design, embedded systems

Email: shreshta.k@nmit.ac.in

Ashitha V Naik

Qualification: Mtech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization:Digital Electronics and Communications

Area of Interest: Communication

Email: ashithavikhyath@gmail.com, ashitha.v@nmit.ac.in

Seema Sreekumar

Qualification:Mtech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization:VLSI Design and Embedded Systems

Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning

Email: seemasreekumar123@gmail.com

Chaithra K N

Qualification:M.E

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization:Electronics & Communication Engineering

Area of Interest: Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Email: chaithra.kn@nmit.ac.in