AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING FACULTY

Dr. Dash

Qualification: ME, Ph.D, FIE, FAESI, MAIAA, MASME

Designation: Professor and HOD DOJ : 01/06/18

Area of Interest: Propulsion, Composite materials and Space Engineering

Email: hod-ae@nmit.ac.in, pramodkumar.dash@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Sangram Keshari Samal

Qualification: Ph.D, AeSI

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Fluid Mechanics

Email: sangram483@yahoo.com

Phone: +91-7008323684

Dr. Srikanth H. V

Qualification: M.Tech (Thermal Power Engineering), (Ph.D)

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 13/08/13

Area of Interest: Thermodynamics and Heat Transfer, Turbo-machines, Aircraft Propulsion, Biofuels

Email: srikanth.hv@nmit.ac.in

Vinayaka. N

Qualification: B.E.(Mech), M.Tech ( Machine Design), (Ph.D.)

Designation:Associate Professor DOJ : 04/08/17

Area of Interest: Aero Engines, Rotor Dynamics, FEM , Vibrations.

Email: vinayaka.n@nmit.ac.in, vn28design.engg@gmail.com

Phone: +91-9902385846

Mr. Mahendra M A

Qualification: B.E.(Mech), M.Tech(Aero) VTU, (Ph.D.)

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 10/08/12

Area of Interest: Aircraft Structures, Aerodynamics, Shape Memory Alloys

Email: mahendra.ma@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Siddalingappa P K

Qualification: B.E., M. Tech (Aeronautical Engg)

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 19/01/15

Area of Interest: Aerodynamics, CFD

Email: siddalingappa.pk@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Vinod L

Qualification: B.E., M. Tech (Aeronautical Engg)

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 11/02/15

Area of Interest: Aerodynamics, Structures

Email: vinod.l@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Prashant Manvi

Qualification: BE(Aeronautical Engg), M.Sc (Engineering)

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 25/07/16

Area of Interest: Aircraft stability & control, Aircraft performance, Flight testing, Composite materials

Email: prashant.manvi@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Sridhar K

Qualification: M.E (Aeronautical Engineering)

Designation:Assistant professor DOJ : 25/07/16

Area of Interest: Aircraft structures, Vibrations

Email: sridhar.kanagaraj@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Santosh Hosur

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 01/03/17

Area of Interest: Propulsion, Heat Transfer and Computational Fluid Dynamics

Email: santosh.hosur@nmit.ac.in

Mr.Suthan R

Qualification: M.E Aeronautical Engg

Designation:Assistant Professor DOJ : 08/11/17

Area of Interest: Propulsion, Gas Dynamics, Rockets & Space Mechanics

Email: suthan.r@nmit.ac.in

Ms Sonali Gupta

Qualification: BE, M.Tech (Aerospace Propulsion Technology)

Designation:Assistant professor DOJ : 16/01/18

Area of Interest: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Thermodynamics, Aircraft Propulsion

Email: sonali.gupta@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Gandham Ram Vishal

Qualification: B.E.(Aero), M.Tech ( Aerospace), (Ph.D.)

Designation:Assistant professor DOJ : 22/10/18

Area of Interest: Aircraft Structures, Composites

Email: ramvishal32@gmail.com

Phone: +91-9676141747