FACULTY

Dr. Sanjay H. A.

Qualification: M.Tech, Ph.D(IISc)

Designation: Professor and Head

Areas of Interest: Grid Computing, Parallel Computing, Cloud Computing, Distributed System

Email:sanjay.ha@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Prasanta Gogoi

Qualification: M.Tech, Ph.D (Tezpur)

Designation:Professor

Areas of Interest: Network Security

Email:prasanta_gogoi@yahoo.com

Dr. N. G. Goudru

Qualification: M.Sc, M.S, M.Tech, Ph.D

Designation:Professor

Areas of Interest: Mobile wireless networks

Email: goudru.ng@nmit.ac.in

Dr. A N Shantharajappa

Qualification: Ph.D

Designation: Professor

Areas of Interest : Graph Theory & Combinatorics, Linear Algebra

Email : shantharajappa.an@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Swarnalatha K. S

Designation: Professor

Areas of Interest: Software Engineering

Email: swarnalatha.ks@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Christy Persya

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Machine learning, data mining

Email: Christy.persya@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Shakti Mishra

Qualification: M.Tech., Ph.D. (NIT)

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Fault Tolerance in Distributed Computing, Semantic Web, Cloud Computing & IoT

Email: Shakti.mishra@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Manoj Kumar M V

Qualification: M.Tech., Ph.D. (NITK)

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Process Mining, Machine Learning, Mobile Application Development

Email: manoj.kumar@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Srinivas D B

Qualification: M.Tech, ( Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Parallel Computing, Grid Computing

Email: srinivas.db@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Adithya Shastry

Qualification: M.Tech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest:Data mining, Machine Learning

Email: adityashastry.k@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Ashwini J P

Qualification: M.Tech., Ph.D.

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Cloud Computing, Adhoc Networks

Email: ashwini.jp@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Vidyadevi Biradar

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Cloud Computing, Adhoc Networks

Email: vidyadevi.g.biradar@nmit.ac.in

Ms. M Lakshmi

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Cryptography

Email: lakshmi.m@nmit.ac.in

Mr.Chandrashekar B N

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Hybrid Computing(CPU-GPU),Collision Detection

Email: chandrashekar.bn@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Bini Y Baby

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Cryptography

Email: bini.y.baby@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Manjunath B A

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Network Intrusion

Email: manjunatha.ba@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Rohith H P

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Cryptography & Network Security, Networking, Artificial Intelligence

Email: rohith.hp@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Lakshmi H

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Cryptography

Email: lakshmi.h@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Deepika K M

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Networks, Cloud Security

Email: deepika.km@nmit.ac.in

Ms.Yashaswini H M

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Image Processing

Email: yashaswini.hm@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Preetham N

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Parallel Computing, Cloud Computing

Email: preetham.nagaraju@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Roopa R

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Image Processing

Email: roopa.r@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Sanket S. Salvi

Qualification: M.Tech (CNE)

Designation: Asst. Prof.

Areas of Interest: Cloud Computing, Information Security, Cloud Security

Email: sanket.salvi@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Rangavittala SR

Qualification: M.Tech (CNE)

Designation: Asst. Prof.

Areas of Interest: Cloud Computing, Robotics

Email: rangavittala.sr@nmit.ac.in

Ms Navya C

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Hybrid Computing, GPU Computing )

Email: navya.c@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Tulasi Srinivas

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Cloud computing, Database

Email: tulasi.s@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Pramod Jain S A

Qualification: M.Tech(CNE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Embedded Systems, Internet of Things (IoT)

Email: pramodjain.sa@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Vani E S

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Embedded systems

Email: vani.es@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Kiran B R

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Cloud Computing, IoT, Compiler Design

Email: kiran.br@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Disha D N

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Big Data

Email: disha.dn@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Akshatha G C

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Network Security

Email: akshatha.gc@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Brunda S

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Advanced java

Email: Brunda.s@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Mohan Kumar T G

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Cloud computing, Network Security

Email: Mohankumar.tg@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Sneha H R

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Machine Learning, Data Mining

Email: sneha.hr@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Ramya B S

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Machine Learning

Email: ramya.bs@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Sushma V

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Computer Networks

Email: sushma.v@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Ullal Akshatha Nayak

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Software Engineering

Email: akshatha.n@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Ranjitha K

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Bigdata, Database Management

Email: ranjitha.k@nmit.ac.in

Mr. A Balachandra

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Adjunct Faculty

Areas of Interest: Networks, Software Engineering, Artificial Intelligence, Medical Device Development

Email: balachandra.a@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Madhu N

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Internet of Things, Wireless Sensor Networks

Email: madhu.n@nmit.ac.in